RSS

Book Review: Surprised by Oxford by Carolyn Weber

23 Aug

Surprised by Oxford, carolyn weber, kent weber, tdh, oxford, enland, memoir

I was surprised by Surprised by Oxford! I thought it would be heady, intelligent, and boring. It was intelligently and brilliantly written, as a matter of fact, but it was anything but boring. I thought I was going to have to make myself get through it so I could write my review, but it was so good, I had to make myself stop reading it at times. This book gets high marks from me!

I loved Carolyn’s story. I loved the romance and her search for more. If I hadn’t known this was a memoir, I would have thought it was fiction – it really read like a good novel.

I also enjoyed the setting of Oxford. Carolyn Weber really took me there and gave me a close-up tour of the place and traditions and charm of Oxford. I’d love to visit someday to see the places in the book.

I highly recommend Surprised by Oxford. This is one of those books that you wish would never end.

Thank you to the publisher for sending a copy of this book for review.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 23, 2011 in Christian Living Book Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Book Review: Surprised by Oxford by Carolyn Weber

  1. Laurie McCartin

    August 24, 2011 at 6:29 am

    I love your reviews. I will have to go get this book. Have you read Francine Rivers? I just read both the “Mother’s Hope” and Her Daughter’s Dream” Awesome!!!! I couldn’t put them down.

     

Leave a Reply

 
