RSS

Review: 90 Days Thru the Bible

19 Nov

90 Days Thru Bible

It’s taken me a while to get this book review up, but that’s because I couldn’t read through the Bible in 90 days. I’ve been going for almost two years now, and I’m up to Haggai. Even though it has taken me a while, it has been a rewarding experience. I’ve read books and passages I’ve always skipped over and am able to see the flow of God’s story more clearly. I am days away from the New Testament. It will be exciting to see the culmination of the OT prophecies in Jesus and how he shows how God’s grace works through the example of his life.

I’ve enjoyed reading passages from 90 Days Thru the Bible at the end of each book of the Bible. It has given me insight into what some of the books mean in the big picture of God’s story and some things to think about in my life as well.

Very well written by a knowledgeable author. Thank you Tyndale for giving me this book and allowing me to review it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 19, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
