RSS

About Vanessa

My name is Vanessa. I’m a writer and avid reader in Michigan. I have a great husband. We’ve been married for 19 years, and we have a 5-year-old daughter, whom we adopted from China. She is the joy of our lives.

We are faithful servants of Jesus Christ. Our mission is to grow closer to him daily and live in obedience to the Holy Spirit.

I pray that the books reviewed here and your study of God’s word would be a source of joy and encouragement for you also.

 

12 responses to “About Vanessa

  1. ReadersHeaven

    September 23, 2010 at 4:25 am

    Hi, nice to meet you !

     
  2. Mark Lucas

    November 4, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    Woud you be willing to review a book by this author, then blog your review if sent a free copy?

    Mark Lucas

     
  3. Arie Uittenbogaard

    August 24, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    Same question here. Please review my novel Cross On Me.

     
    • Vanessa Carroll

      August 24, 2011 at 3:01 pm

      I’d love to. I’ll send you a private message about how to get the book to me.

       
  4. Acacia Beumer

    October 14, 2011 at 2:11 am

    My name is Acacia and I am a Christian author of a book titled, Launch Out Into The Deep! I am requesting your assistance in bringing awareness of my book by reviewing it. The book will be available in audio, paperback, and e-book. Please let me know which format you would prefer.The audio production should be complete by this month. If you’re willing to review please let me know if you desire a physical CD or mp3 download for review purposes. In order to make your decision you may listen to some sample readings by our voice actors Brittany Pressley and Matthew Kendrick. They read Angels Watching Over Me and The Wide Road to Destruction. Also, please let me know of any author promotions you provide or author publicity services you recommend. * You may find out more about my book by clicking on the signature link to my site.

    Thanks in advance,

    Acacia

     
    • Vanessa Carroll

      October 15, 2011 at 8:53 am

      I’d love an e-book, and will be happy to review it!

      The only promotions for authors that I know of are bloggingforbooks.com, booksneeze.com, and other services offered by particular publishers. Are you self-published?

      Vanessa

       
  5. Leah Sanders

    November 27, 2011 at 6:26 pm

    I’d like to send an e-book copy of The Parting Gift to review, if that’s all right. It’s a Christmas novella, about 34K words.

     
    • Vanessa Carroll

      November 27, 2011 at 7:07 pm

      I’d love to review it. What is the best way for me to download it?
      Vanessa

       
  6. Acacia Beumer

    February 15, 2012 at 7:37 am

    Hi Vanessa,

    I did not know you said “yes” to review my book. Please email me and I’ll send you an ebook (mobi or pub)

     
  7. Deanna Nowadnick

    June 7, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    Vanessa, would you be interested in a delightful summertime read for possible review on your blog? I am the author of Fruit of My Spirit: Reframing Life in God’s Grace. I could send a book or an ebook, whatever works best for you. The first chapter is on the book’s website: fruitofmyspirit.com.

     
  8. Sara Flower

    June 25, 2012 at 9:55 pm

    Hi Vanessa,

    Nice blog! 🙂 My first novel, By The Sword, is on Amazon and B&N right now. It is a YA Christian fantasy book with a female protagonist and I was wondering if you would be interested in giving it a review.

    http://www.amazon.com/Sword-Sara-Flower/dp/1470168561/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1340675575&sr=1-1&keywords=by+the+sword+sara+flower

    If it is a yes, drop me an email at sara_flower@live.ca and I will send you an ebook.

    Regards,
    Sara Flower

     
    • Vanessa Carroll

      July 7, 2012 at 8:20 am

      Hi Sara,
      Thanks for telling me about your book. And congratulations! Right now, I’m finding I don’t have much time for book reviews as I am loaded up with my freelance work (which is a great thing!). When I get some time freed up, probably in the fall, I would love to get an ebook from you to read and review. Check back with me in September.

      Thanks,
      Vanessa

       

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: